Advanced Nursing Research

CINAHL, the Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature, is a database containing scholarly (peer-reviewed) journal articles for research in the nursing, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine and consumer health fields as well as in seventeen allied health disciplines. CINAHL Plus with Full Text provides full-text access for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL and over 1,000 active open access journals.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition is a trusted full-text database covering nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more.

Created by the United States National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE is an authoritative bibliographic database containing citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians, and researchers. MEDLINE Subject Headings help users effectively search and retrieve information and follow the structure of the Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) used by the National Library of Medicine.

Ovid Nursing Full Text Plus is a comprehensive single source of both premier current journal content from Lippincott and powerful bibliographic and abstract data from the Ovid Nursing Database and Ovid Emcare. Includes access to over 50 full-text journals, including AJN: American Journal of Nursing, Critical Care Nursing Quarterly, Nurse Educator, Nurse Practitioner, and Nursing.

APA PsycArticles is a database of full-text peer-reviewed articles published by the American Psychological Association and affiliated journals. This esteemed collection from American Psychological Association (APA) provides access to the full spectrum of study in the field, including cutting-edge research from preeminent scholars and the historical underpinnings of the behavioral and social sciences. With current journal coverage and historical content dating back more than a century, APA PsycArticles is an indispensable resource for researchers, clinicians, educators and students alike.

APA PsycInfo is the world's largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Produced by the American Psychological Association, it is an indispensable tool for the discovery of global scholarly research. With relevance to a host of related disciplines, including neuroscience, business, nursing, law and education, APA PsycInfo delivers the peer-reviewed content and abstracts students and researchers need, and does so with remarkable precision and a dedication to scholarly and scientific excellence.